Skip to content

Remove user access

After an employee leaves your company, or if you've given someone short-term access to your online company file, you need to remove their access.

You can remove their company file access, which will prevent them from signing in to the file. But you may also want to remove online access to a file (or files).

You must be the company file administrator, or a user assigned the Administrator role, to change user access. If you don't sign on as an administrator, the User Access option won't appear in the Setup menu.

Signed on as an Administrator but still can't see the User Access option? Contact us for help.

Changing or adding an online owner

If you need to change the person listed as the online owner (usually the business owner), or add another owner for your company file, contact us.

FAQs