Skip to content

Put your company file online

An AccountRight subscription includes the ability to store your company file online. It's safe, secure and only accessible to those who you give access to. Putting your company file online also lets you take advantage of AccountRight's online services, including Single Touch Payroll (STP). If you're not sure what working online is all about, let us show you.

If you don't have a company file yet, it's easy to create one and put it online.

After you upload your file, you can invite others (such as your staff or accountant) to work with you online—even via a web browser.

Having trouble uploading your file? See the FAQs below.

 

Before you upload an existing company file, you'll need:

 

 

To upload an existing company file

  1. Start AccountRight. The Welcome window appears.

    AccountRight welcome window with recent file


  2. Click Open a company file. The Library Browser appears.

    Open a company file


  3. Click My Library. Only company files in My Library can be uploaded. If the company file is in a Network Library, perform these steps on the computer which hosts the company file.

  4. Select the company file that you want to upload and click Open.

  5. If prompted, sign in to your company file.

  6. Go to the File menu (or the status bar) and choose Go Online (Upload This File). A message appears, explaining that the file may take some time to upload, depending on its size and the speed of your internet connection.

    Go online1


    1. Tick

      Not seeing the Go Online (Upload This File) option? Check that you're able to go online.

  7. If the Sign in to MYOB window appears, sign in using your MYOB account details.

    Two-factor authentication

    After signing in, you may be asked to set up two-factor authentication (2FA), or you may be asked for a verification code if 2FA is already turned on. See Two-factor authentication for more information on setting up and signing in with 2FA.

  8. Click Upload now.  When the file has finished uploading, a confirmation message appears.

  9. Click Sign on to open the online company file. You can now give others access to your online company file.

  FAQs