Skip to content

What to do when an employee leaves

Remove the user or change a staff username

You will need to follow this step if you need to change the username of a Staff Member. You must delete their ‘user’ profile, go to their Employee Profile and make the change & Save. Then recreate the user under the security tab before sending a new Welcome email.

  • Go to Settings > Administration > User List

  • Click on the username hyperlink of the employee who has left

  • At the bottom of their profile click ‘Delete User’

Terminating the employee

Go to Maintenance > Employee and select the Employee

Go to the Security Tab

Untick ‘Active User’ to remove user access

Untick Grant Licence

Click Save

Go to Details Tab > Under the 2nd column enter a ‘Date Left’ & Save