Skip to content

Upgrade task - migrating personalised forms

This information applies only if you're upgrading from AccountRight Classic (v19). If you're looking for help about sharing forms currently being used in a company file in the new AccountRight with another company file, see Sharing forms with other company files.

If you personalised forms in AccountRight v19 which you want to continue using after you upgrade, they need to be migrated into your upgraded company file. This is a once-off task.

What you can't migrate

You can't migrate personalised:

  • pay slips

  • cheques

  • reports.

Instead, you'll need to personalise these again. The good news is that we've improved the forms and reports customisation tools, making this easier. See:

How to migrate forms

See form migration in action:

Note these changes to how custom forms work in the new AccountRight, compared to the old AccountRight:

Previously (AccountRight Classic)

Now (New AccountRight)

Your custom forms were stored in a folder on your computer.

Custom forms are now stored within the company file. This means everyone can access the new forms, no matter where they are - online or on another computer. You don't need to copy the forms onto each computer.

Custom forms needed to be upgraded from time to time

You don't need to upgrade custom forms when you update your new software. Your custom forms are automatically upgraded when you open your company file in a new version.

Custom forms were available to all company files on your computer.

Custom forms are no longer automatically shared between company files. If you want to use the custom forms in another company file, you need to export them from one file and import them into the other.

Migrating forms FAQs