Skip to content

Change a user's company file access

You can manage each user’s sign-on details and change their role (the parts of the company file they can use), from within each company file. You might do this if a user has:

  • forgotten their password and needs you to reset it 

  • new responsibilities within your business

  • changed their name

You must be the company file administrator, or a user assigned the Administrator role, to change user access. If you don't sign on as an administrator, the User Access option won't appear in the Setup menu.

Signed on as an Administrator but still can't see the User Access option? Contact us for help.

Company file access FAQs