Skip to content

Quotes

Update a quote's status to show how the customer has responded to it

Open the quote and tap More and choose an option, like Mark as accepted or Mark as declined.

If the customer:

  • hasn't yet accepted or declined a quote, it will have a Status showing when the quote is set to expire. You can also see expired quotes.

  • wants to proceed with the sale, but you're not ready to invoice them (or you want to let others in the business know the sale is proceeding), change the quote's Status to Accepted.

  • doesn't want to proceed with the sale, change it to Declined.

If you're ready to invoice a customer for an accepted quote, just open the quote and tap Convert to invoice.

When a quote expires, you can still update it

A quote expires when it's past the quote's expiry date. You can still view, share or edit the quote, including updating its expiry date.

Find quotes by searching and sorting

Tap the type of quote you're looking for, like Open, Accepted, Declined or Invoiced to narrow down your search, or choose a sorting option.

You can also find a quote in your quote list by entering the customer's name, quote number or amount into the Search field.

The layout is based on what you add to the quote

You can add items or services to your quotes in the MYOB Assist app without needing to choose a layout like you can in AccountRight or MYOB Business.

A quote created in MYOB Assist will display using the applicable layout when viewed in AccountRight or MYOB Business. For example, if you add only items, the quote will apply the Item layout.

But if you use AccountRight desktop software:

  • quotes created in MYOB Assist containing both items and services will be read-only when opened in AccountRight. You can edit these quotes in MYOB Assist or by opening your company file in a web browser

  • quotes created in AccountRight using the Professional, Miscellaneous or Time Billing layout will be read-only in MYOB Assist. You can edit these in AccountRight desktop or browser

Duplicate quotes to quickly create new ones with the same details

Tap the 3 dots for an existing quote to create a duplicate. A new quote number is assigned, but all other details are copied from the original quote. Just make any required changes then save or send the new quote.

You can choose a different customer for the duplicated quote, but once the quote is saved you can't change the customer.