Skip to content

Closing clients

This information only applies if you have both MYOB Practice and MYOB AE/AO.

If a client no longer requires your services, you can close the client in MYOB AE/AO and prevent them from appearing on the contact list, on bulk creation of tax notices and on the Data reconciliation pages.

Follow the steps below in AE/AO and MYOB Practice to close the client.

You need to perform the steps in this order so the clients don't incorrectly appear in Compliance.