Skip to content

Confirm activated company files

Using an older MYOB product?

If you're using an older MYOB product, like AccountRight v19 or AccountEdge, there's a new way to activate and confirm your company files. For all the details see Activating and confirming older MYOB products.



After a company file is activated, you'll need to confirm the file regularly to ensure you're using a licensed product. You'll also need to confirm your company file if you upgrade to the new AccountRight.

Receiving an error when confirming? See activation and confirmation errors for more detail.

When confirmation is due and you attempt to open an activated company file, the Company File Confirmation window appears. You can also display the assistant any time by going to the Help menu and choosing Confirm Company File .

These procedures show you how to confirm an activated company file and set up automatic confirmation:

FAQs

Can't find your answer?

See activation and confirmation errors for more details or ask MOCA  on any help page. If MOCA can't help, you'll be guided to our other support options, including live chat. You can also submit a support request to get help from our support team.