You can delete a record, like a card or stock item, that you no longer need. However, a record cannot be deleted if it is used in a transaction, has been selected in another record, or if it has a balance.
If you're trying to delete transactions, see Deleting a transaction.
What records can't be deleted?
You can only delete a card, account, item or job if it has never been used in a transaction. If it has been used, you will not be able to delete it, even after deleting any associated transactions. This makes sure you keep a history of records used in transactions for auditing reports.
To delete a record
Go to the Lists menu and choose the list to which the record belongs. For example, if you are deleting an item, choose Items; if you are deleting a card, choose Cards, and so on.
Locate the record you want to delete.
Right-click the record and choose Delete [...]. For example, if you want to delete a customer card, right-click the card and choose Delete Card.