Skip to content

MYOB shortlisted in multiple categories at The SaaS Awards

 Leading business management platform MYOB has been shortlisted in the 2023 SaaS Awards program for nine awards in 10 categories, including ‘Best SaaS Product for Small Business’, ‘Best SaaS Product for ERP/MRP’, and ‘Best SaaS Product for Business Accounting or Finance’.  

Now in its eighth year, The SaaS Awards continues to celebrate the ultimate SaaS innovations across the globe. Entries were received from North America, Canada, Europe, the Middle East, and Australasia.  

The program’s categories for 2023 include: ‘Bespoke SaaS Solution,’ ‘Best SaaS Product for Business Intelligence or Analytics,’ and ‘Most Agile or Responsive SaaS Solution of the Year,’ among others, covering a broad gamut of industries with innovative SaaS solutions. 

Darren Smith, Chief Product and Technology Officer at MYOB, said: “We are thrilled to see MYOB shortlisted in so many categories of The SaaS Awards. Making the cut against some tough international competitors speaks to the quality and breadth of solutions that shape our business management platform. 

“Building on recognition of MYOB Advanced Business, which was shortlisted last year, it’s great to be recognised across categories that focus on key business workflows managed through our platform - from best product for small business, to supply chain management, to ERP for the mid-market.  

“It’s also exciting to see acknowledgement of MYOB’s investment in, and deep integration of, financial services to benefit business owners. It’s more important than ever to have streamlined financial services to help maintain cashflow, to smooth out the effects of late payments and terms of trade.”

James Williams, Head of Operations at The SaaS Awards, said: “Year after year, we are thrilled by the intensity of the competition and innovation showcased in each entry. The quality of this year’s submissions indicates a thrilling competition ahead in the next stages of the program. Identifying which of these exceptional SaaS solutions comes out absolutely on top will not be easy.

“The organisations announced today on the shortlist, including MYOB, embody the remarkable quality and level of innovation achieved this year. Our esteemed panel of judges is delighted to recognise such world-beating SaaS innovators.”

The full list of categories MYOB has been shortlisted for are below:

  • Best SaaS Product for Small Business/SMEs, MYOB Business

  • Best SaaS Product with 1000+ Licensed Users, MYOB Advanced Business

  • Best SaaS Product for Business Accounting or Finance, MYOB Advanced Professional Services

  • Best SaaS Product for Management Accounting and Budgeting, MYOB Advanced Business

  • Best SaaS Product for Business Management, MYOB Advanced Business

  • Best SaaS Product for Financial Services, MYOB Business/Butn

  • Best SaaS Product for Supply Chain/Warehouse Management, MYOB Business and MYOB Advanced Business

  • Best SaaS Product for ERP/MRP, MYOB Advanced Business

  • Best SaaS Product for the Construction Industry, MYOB Advanced Construction

SaaS Awards finalists will be announced on Tuesday 16th August, with the final winners revealed on Wednesday 13th September.

To view the full shortlist, please visit:


Media contact

Selina Ife

Media Manager


About MYOB

MYOB is a leading business management platform with a core purpose of helping more businesses in Australia and New Zealand start, survive and succeed. MYOB delivers end-to-end business, financial and accounting solutions direct to businesses employing between 0 and 1000 employees, alongside a network of accountants, bookkeepers and consultants. For more information visit or follow MYOB on LinkedIn.

About the Cloud Awards       

The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing since 2011. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2023 and beyond. Categories include the Software as a Service award, Most Promising Start-Up, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution.

Winners are selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards and SaaS Awards, please visit

About the SaaS Awards  

The SaaS Awards is a sister program to the Cloud Awards, which was founded in 2011. The SaaS Awards focuses on recognizing excellence and innovation in software solutions. Categories range from Best Enterprise-Level SaaS to Best UX or UI Design in a SaaS Product.