Skip to content

Company file changes between v19 and new AccountRight


The information in this topic is relevant for customers who've upgraded from Classic AccountRight (v19) to online AccountRight.

After you Upgrade to the new AccountRight, you'll find the new AccountRight introduces a number of changes to how you access, store and manage your company file. For example, the company file format is different, and you can now share your file in your office network. To read full details of the changes, click each topic below.

Changing company file details

If you need to make some changes to your company file, see Changing your business name and contact details or Manage libraries (if you want to rename your company file).