Skip to content

Check MYOB Essentials Connected Ledger after upgrading

MYOB Partners only

Now that your client's MYOB Essentials Connected Ledger file has been upgraded to MYOB Business, take a moment to confirm that everything is set up properly.

Things to check

Have you updated your MYOB Essentials Connected Ledger bookmark?

Sign in to MYOB Business: app.myob.com. If you've bookmarked essentials.myob.com, you should update your bookmark.

Check user access

When we upgrade a file, we perform series of checks to ensure we grant access to the right users. As we are cautious in assigning access, occasionally a user from you practice may lose access to the upgraded file. If you need to add them back in, it's easy to do.

Confirm file configuration in Client Accounting

If you use AE/AO with common ledger, your upgraded MYOB Essentials Connected Ledger file will be automatically configured into Client Accounting in MYOB AE/AO. But if you want to check that it has been configured, do the following:

Check your bank reconciliation

Bank reconciliation in the upgraded business will be based on the last completed reconciliation in the old software. It's a good idea to verify that it's up to date.

Review your client's bank feed rules

There are a lot more useful features in bank feed rules, but there's also a bit more we're still working on. This can affect whether your client's old rules work in MYOB Business, so it's worth checking them.

Look over the chart of accounts

Review the chart of accounts to make sure it's set up the way you like it

Learn more about what's new in MYOB Business

For more information on the upgrade of MYOB Essentials Connected Ledger:

Need some help?

Contact our support team and we'll be happy to help.