Skip to content

Check a user's online status

When you invite a user to work with your company file online, or give them the ability to update bank feeds, a record of the invitation and user is created in my.MYOB so you can monitor who has access to your files.

A user’s status could be one of the following:

This status

Means...

Active

the user has access.

Invited

the user has been invited, but has not responded to the invitation yet.

Access Removed

you removed this user’s access.

Invitation Cancelled

the invitation sent to this user was cancelled before they could respond.

Invitation Declined

the user declined the invitation.

Invitation Expired

the invitation was not accepted within a specified time.

Need to change a user's online access level? See Change a user's online access level.

View transactions by user

If you want to check what changes have been made to your company file by a certain user, you can run the Journal Security Audit report. You can filter this report by User ID, for specified date ranges. For more information, see Checking for unauthorised transactions.

FAQs