Participating Banks

Banks that support the M-Powered Payments service

You can now use M-Powered Payments to electronically pay your employees and suppliers from the following banks:

  • Commonwealth Bank
  • Westpac Bank
  • ANZ

Payments can be processed from any of these banks. Payments are based on available funds in the account.

Other banks

If you are a customer of one of the following institutions, you can apply for the M-Powered Payments service using what's known as a Transaction Negotiation Authority:

  • Adelaide Bank
  • Bank of Queensland
  • BankSA
  • Bank of Western Australia
  • Bendigo Bank
  • NAB
  • St George Bank
  • Suncorp-Metway Bank

For more information about using the M-Powered Payments service with banks other than the Commonwealth, Westpac or ANZ Banks, please contact the M-Powered Services team on 1300 555 931.

What's a Transaction Negotiation Authority (TNA)?

A TNA is an authority issued by your bank that authorises payments to be processed from your bank account.

  • A separate authority is required for each bank account nominated for the service.
  • Depending on your bank, security may be required by your bank up to the maximum payment limit you set.
  • Some banks may charge a fee to establish a TNA.
  • Payments are based on the limit established in the TNA.
  • Depending on your bank's internal processes, it can take a few weeks for the authority to be assessed and approved by your bank.

For more information

If you require more information about using M-Powered Payments with other banks, please contact the M-Powered Services team on 1300 555 931.