When you remove a business from the Desktop files view of the Client files page, the link to the company file is removed. The actual file is not deleted.
To remove a desktop file
Click Desktop files on the Transaction processing page.
Click the ellipses (...) next to the file you want to remove and select Remove file.
The desktop file is no longer listed on the Desktop files page.