Remove the user or change a staff username
You will need to follow this step if you need to change the username of a Staff Member. You must delete their ‘user’ profile, go to their Employee Profile and make the change & Save. Then recreate the user under the security tab before sending a new Welcome email.
Go to Settings > Administration > User List
Click on the username hyperlink of the employee who has left
At the bottom of their profile click ‘Delete User’
Terminating the employee
Go to Maintenance > Employee and select the Employee
Go to the Security Tab
Untick ‘Active User’ to remove user access
Untick Grant Licence
Click Save
Go to Details Tab > Under the 2nd column enter a ‘Date Left’ & Save

