UDFs are especially helpful when you would like to capture information against clients in a consistent way.
If you had any ‘Extras’ in AE/AO they should have been migrated to MPM as a UDF.
They also integrate with Nimbus and other third‑party software, making them useful across multiple systems. For example, tagging all clients who require a BAS to be prepared can enable bulk mail‑outs in some systems.
You can view and UDFs on the Client card.
Viewing UDFs on a client
Select the ‘User Defined’ button to view any UDFs already added.

Adding, changing and removing UDFs on a client
Navigate to the Edit area and ‘User Defined’


Use the search field to add a UDF and select details
To change an existing UDF simply make the change in the Details area
Click SAVE when finalised
Setting up new UDFs in Maintenance
Navigate to the Maintenance Menu > User Defined Fields
Select the Type (usually Client)

Click New.
Complete the Code (maximum of 10 characters, no special characters) and Description , then click Save.
This will populate the remaining fields.
Select whether the field is Mandatory (this will require the field to be completed for every client before the client record can be saved).
Choose whether the field requires validation (for example, a specific number of characters).
Select the Data Type.
If the data type is List , choose whether multiple selections are allowed.
If categories have been set up, you can also select the appropriate category.
To add list options, ensure values are entered in both the Data and Description columns.

Adding list details

Once complete click SAVE
Editing an existing UDF
In the Maintenance > User Defined Fields screen
Use the Edit icon to open the UDF
Make changes
Save
Deactivating a UDF
If you no longer wish to use a UDF going forward, you can deactivate it by un ticking the Active checkbox.
In the Maintenance > User Defined Fields screen
Use the Edit icon to open the UDF
Untick ‘Active’ box
Save
You cannot delete a UDF.
Deactivating a UDF will block it from being available to select in the Client UDF screen. It will NOT remove the UDF from clients where it has already been added.