Skip to content

Deactivating or reactivating employees

Once you include an employee in a pay run, you can't remove (delete) them from MYOB. But if the employee is no longer needed in your software, you can mark them as Inactive. This prevents the employee appearing in selection lists and excludes them from some reports. It also lets you reactivate their record if needed.

Your plan may limit the number of employees you can pay each month. Learn about payroll limits and fees.