Skip to content

Lock a period

If you have the role of administrator, you can enter a lock date to prevent changes being saved to new or existing transactions prior to this date. You might do this after completing your month-end tasks.

Let's take you through it:

To enter a lock date

  1. Click your business name and choose Business settings.

  2. In the Lock date section:

    1. Select the option Prevent changes prior to the lock date.

    2. Enter or choose the Lock date. In our example, a lock will be placed on all transactions dated before 1 July 2020.

  3. Click Save.

If you need to create, edit or delete a transaction prior to the lock date, you'll need to remove the lock by deselecting the option Prevent changes prior to the lock date.

  FAQs