Skip to content

Attaching documents to bank transactions

If you've added a document to your In tray, you can link it to a bank transaction on the Bank transactions page. Or, you can attach a new document. This is handy if you have a receipt or other document related to a bank transaction that's been brought into MYOB via bank feeds.

Documents must be less than 10MB in size and in one of these formats: PDF, TIFF, JPEG or PNG.

Let's take a closer look.

To attach a document to a bank transaction

AddAdd
  1. From the Banking menu, choose Bank transactions.

  2. Click the down arrow  next to the transaction you want to attach a document to.

  3. Attach the document. If it's:

    • already in your In tray, click Link from In tray, select the document you want to attach, then click Link.

    • not in your In tray, click Attach files, click to select the document to attach, then click Open.

4. Click Save. The document is attached to the transaction. To view or delete an attached document, see below.

To download, save or print an attached document

AddAdd

After you've attached a document to a bank transaction:

  1. From the Banking menu, choose Bank transactions.

  2. Click the down arrow  next to the transaction with the attachment.

  3. Click the download  icon on the attachment. The attachment will be downloaded.

    Download button highlighted
  4. Open the downloaded document to view, print or save it.



To remove an attached document

AddAdd

Removing an attachment from a bank transaction unlinks it from that transaction. If the document was originally linked from the In tray, it'll be returned to the In tray. If the document didn't come from the In tray, it'll be deleted permanently.

  1. From the Banking menu, choose Bank transactions.

  2. Click the down arrow ( ) next to the transaction with the attachment.

  3. Click the delete icon ( ) for the attachment.

    Delete button highlighted
  4. Click Delete to the confirmation message. The document will be unlinked from the bank transaction.

    1. If the document was originally linked from the In tray, it'll be returned to the In tray.

    2. If the document was attached (it didn't come from the In tray), it'll be deleted permanently.

Need to delete the document from the In Tray? See Working with In tray documents.