MYOB Partner Awards


11th November, 2020

Businesses give back: Nominate your accounting and bookkeeping heroes today

The annual MYOB Partner Awards are an opportunity to celebrate the efforts of hard-working business advisors from across Australia and New Zealand. Nominate your hero today.

As trusted advisors to businesses in Australia and New Zealand, accountants, bookkeepers and Certified Consultants have been essential to the survival of many throughout 2020 particularly in helping clients navigate constant economic changes and challenges.

It’s been a particularly difficult year for many. But with adversity comes resilience — which MYOB’s Partner community has shown in spades.

Now more than ever, we think that’s a cause for celebration and recognition. And while we can’t bring our community of Partners together for our annual events, we are excited to announce that nominations for our 2020 Partner Awards are now open.

This year, we’ll be highlighting the success and achievements of accountants, bookkeepers and Certified Consultants who’ve excelled in their fields, through the theme of ‘Celebrating Resilience’.

Tenacity, resilience on show in a year of hardship

The industry-leading awards give recognition to the tenacity, acumen and success of those within our Partner community, and offers an opportunity to reflect on the year that was.

This year, the nominees will be recognised across three categories, including: Accounting Practice of the Year, Bookkeeping Practice of the Year and Certified Consultant of the Year, along with our annual Service Awards recognising tenure.

To nominate yourself or a colleague, or if you’re a business owner and wish to show some appreciation to your own accountant, bookkeeper or financial support team who are partners of MYOB, please do so via the online nomination portal.

What past winners have said

Recipient of both Bookkeeper of the Year 2019 and Bookkeeping Practice of the Year 2019 for New Zealand, Sue Inkersell of 3rd Arm Admin Pty Ltd [LINK] said the MYOB Partner Awards was career-affirming validation.

“Being recognised as both Bookkeeper of the Year and Bookkeeping Practice of the Year was a massive honour for us,” said Inkersell.

“It really reaffirms our vision and mission about assisting and empowering business owners to achieve success, developing relationships, and primarily using technology to help achieve our quality service.

“The awards certainly validate the work that we have done and gives our clients additional security around knowing the team is educated in all forms of technology.”

Certified Consultant of the Year 2019, IQ Accountants‘ Kyelie Baxter echoes Inkersell’s remarks in that the awards acts as both proof of the winners’ great work, and yet another trust marker to enhance their reputation in the eyes of clients and prospective clients.

“Winning Certified Consultant of the Year last year was one of the highlights of my year – being a CC is important to me as it means I am recognised by my clients as a trusted MYOB partner having the skills and expertise to be able to help them meet their business goals,” said Baxter.

Nominate your MYOB hero today

Winners of this year’s awards will receive exclusive memberships, vouchers and event access to The Growth Faculty, connecting our Partners with a library of leadership assets, on-demand content and digital events with some of the world’s greatest minds, valued at over $600 each.

All who nominate will instantly receive a code for $100 discount on tickets to the Jim Collin’s The Roadmap To Greatness live virtual event — an email with your code will be provided when you submit a nomination.

For more information on The Growth Faculty, please visit their website.

Nominations will be rigorously reviewed by a judging panel including MYOB’s senior leadership team.

This year that panel includes: Greg Ellis, MYOB chief executive officer; Caroline Rawlinson, MYOB chief financial officer; Daniel West, chief sales & support officer and Jane Betschel, head of marketing & digital sales.

Nominations are now open until 27 November 2020, so get your nominations in fast! Winners will be announced 7 December 2020.