Powerful new features, improved workflows, extensive reporting and more.
We’re upgrading MYOB Essentials. Here’s what you need to know.
Make sure you complete all bank reconciliations
For a smoother upgrade, we recommend you get into the habit of completing all bank reconciliations.
Incomplete, or 'Saved', transactions will not be migrated during the upgrade.
Check users (for Practices only)
When a file is upgraded, all current users will be migrated; this means any users who have been invited to the file.
Therefore, we encourage you to review your contacts and clean up any old users that haven’t been removed.
How will I know once my file has been upgraded?
Once your file has been upgraded, you will receive an email notification. When you sign in to Essentials you’ll see the new dashboard and be guided with in product prompts to guide you through key changes.